Published: Rat’s Ass Review

by krstaten

Some exciting news I’ve been waiting to share: I’ve just recently had my first poem accepted for publication over at Rat’s Ass Review!

They’re compiling a collection of poems called the Such an Ugly Time collection, a series of poems about our current administration during its first 100 days in office. My poem, Another New Colossus (originally published here on this blog), has been accepted as part of this collection.

It’s up on the Rat’s Ass Review web site now, and you can find it HERE!

In addition to the web site publication, the Such an Ugly Time collection will also be published as an e-book and print book. I’ll post more information on that as it becomes available.

Thanks to all for your support and for continuing to read what I put up here! I’m excited to be able to finally call myself, after 14-ish years of writing, a published poet!

